2009 · TV Series

4.5 (2 votes)
Watch Bakemonogatari Cover Photo

2009 · TV Series

4.5 (2 votes)
Koyomi Araragi, a third-year high school student, manages to survive a vampire attack with the help of Meme Oshino, a strange man residing in an abandoned building. Though being saved from vampirism and now a human again, several side effects such as superhuman healing abilities and enhanced vision still remain. Regardless, Araragi tries to live the life of a normal student, with the help of his friend and the class president, Tsubasa Hanekawa.

When fellow classmate Hitagi Senjougahara falls down the stairs and is caught by Araragi, the boy realizes that the girl is unnaturally weightless. Despite Senjougahara's protests, Araragi insists he help her, deciding to enlist the aid of Oshino, the very man who had once helped him with his own predicament.

Through several tales involving demons and gods, Bakemonogatari follows Araragi as he attempts to help those who suffer from supernatural maladies.

Summary taken from: MyAnimeList

Episodes 15 Videos 45
Year 2009 Status Finished
Aired Every Friday 23:00 JST Season Summer
Duration 24m / ep.

Bakemonogatari Episodes

Episode # Title Airing Date
Episode # Title Airing Date
15 Tsubasa Cat, Part Five Jun 25, 2010
14 Tsubasa Cat, Part Four Feb 23, 2010
13 Tsubasa Cat, Part Three Nov 3, 2009
12 Tsubasa Cat, Part Two Sep 25, 2009
11 Tsubasa Cat, Part One Sep 18, 2009
10 Nadeko Snake, Part Two Sep 11, 2009
9 Nadeko Snake, Part One Sep 4, 2009
8 Suruga Monkey, Part Three Aug 28, 2009
7 Suruga Monkey, Part Two Aug 21, 2009
6 Suruga Monkey, Part One Aug 9, 2009
5 Mayoi Snail, Part Three Jul 31, 2009
4 Mayoi Snail, Part Two Jul 24, 2009
3 Mayoi Snail, Part One Jul 17, 2009
2 Hitagi Crab, Part Two Jul 10, 2009
1 Hitagi Crab, Part One Jul 3, 2009